Moon Over Me

Seven billion members of humankind

And me

With a difference the mirror cannot see

The earth was not the first to touch my feet

I spend my nights looking at the stone in the sky

After days of mingling with a species that isn’t mine

 

Seven billion members of humankind

And she

Is the one with a heartbeat for me

She assumes I am what she can see

She thinks we are in tune

But my heart points me to the moon

 

Seven billion members of humankind

And we

Were born not to be

I want to reach inside of me

Remould what is wrong and have a human heart

Our true loves are so close but we are too far aparteye-1202254_1280

Leave a Reply

