Word Play

words-750316_1280Summery is the feeling after spring
Irony is the taste of a spoon
And when someone says they’re a metal head
I think of Dr Doom
A play on words
Is any dialogue on stage.
When someone asks me to better spend my time
I wonder can I get clocks as a  wage
I would say I’m on a roll
But I have no bread beneath my feet
Cancer research is a virus getting smarter
Having nothing from your ankle to your toes is defeat
Dogs bark
But I can’t find branches or fruit
My jaw hit the floor
When my tired friend said he was pooped
I wrote this because I was bored
But I am not a wooden utensil you can cut the cheese on
Please do not cut the cheese on me
Maybe I got the idea of some of these words wrong

Leave a Reply

